« Back

Berkley® Lightning Rod™ Spinning


Details null


Product Actions

  • Multi-Modular Graphite gives the strength and sensitivity of a high end graphite rod
  • Fore-grip uses Hidden Thread Technology to reduce wear and tear on your fingers
  • Skeleton Reel Seat provides increased sensitivity while helping to reduce the overall weight
  • SS304 Guides - 20x tougher and 55% lighter than traditional aluminum oxide guides and are factory tested for dependability 
The Lightning Rod built its reputation on a unique combination of strength and sensitivity. Today, the Berkley Lightning Rod® is still the fastest, strongest, and lightest rod in its class. 
Berkley® Lightning Rod™ Spinning is rated 3.6176 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great performance! I bought it couple weeks ago and I got to fishing once, it's incredibly fast and sensitive!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to setup Bought this rod at the beginning of summer. Little hesitant at first because of the occasional poor review. I have the 6'6" medium one piece with a pfleuger president reel. Can't beat the combo for under $100. I do a lot of weightless texas rig and top water fishing from the shore. Biggest bass on this rod was 5.24 lbs. Set your drag appropriately and it won't break. It's simple as that. Couldn't ask for more. Will be buying another when the time comes. Berkley is one of my favorite fishing brands.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the pole it's self is awesome! I love berkley your the only brand I buy keep up the good work
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rod for the money Bought this rod for the Mrs. even though there was some mixed reviews, price was right and bought one. I made sure not to over tighten reel to rod ! and have taken it out on many a fishing trip , The Mrs. has caught many a 2 and 3 lb bass on this rod and performs well ! No issues No problems! , Great Deal , Great Rod ! I'm buying one for myself now!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly designed butt and reel seat I have a 7-0 model that is used mostly walleye for crank baits. I find the extra length of the butt makes it almost impossible to retrieve in an underhand position or when casting. The extra length is useless as it makes the 7 ft rod actually a 6-6 ft rod because of the reel seat position, nullifying the extra distance that I get from my older rods
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fishing pole ever how about this fishing pole for the fourth times I feel it this fishing pole has the perfect sensitivity versus flexibility. as any other brand I've ever used. then to top it off the price is very affordable. Is just the perfect combination
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corke split when i put my reel on. Poor design. Only got to use it once. Never thought a rod from Berkeley would fall apart the first time used.. Evidently no one from their quality control has ever tried to use one of these rods. took it back and got a Browning much better rod.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still my favorite rods I have been fishing with Lightning Rods for over 30 years. I still use my first one. I feel they are the very best rods you can get for such a reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-06-26
  • 2015-11-30T10:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_1363851, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_pure-fishing
Berkley® Lightning Rod™ Spinning
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters