« Back
Special Offer:

Berkley® Cherrywood® HD Casting

Model#CWD661MHC
$24.99

Details null

Variations

Availability:  Out of stock

Product Actions

$24.99
Want to know when it's back in stock?
  • Hybrid design construction for un-matched sensitivity with the security of through handle construction
  • SS304 Guides - 20x tougher and 55% lighter than traditional aluminum oxide guides and are factory tested for dependability
  • Cork handle design for added comfort and grip 
A Berkley® favorite for over 30 years, redefined. Hybrid design construction delivers un-matched sensitivity with the grip and tactile features of a cork handle make this Cherrywood® the best one yet. 
Berkley® Cherrywood® HD Casting
Quick-Select
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Berkley® Cherrywood® HD Casting is rated 4.2967 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all around rods The thing that really sold me on these rods is the feel of the rod and the action. I cast pitch flip heavy cover finesse fish and hands down these rods haven't once let me down. I do wish there were some 7'6"-8' MH -H though. For the price of the rods, they are hands down my number one rods. I own 8 and they go to all my tournaments. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great action!!! This is my first rod under $100 and my goal was to build a penny pinching high action, lip ripping, bass arsenal! So i paired it up with an amazing Lews spinning reel that cost me almost the same price as the rod!!! This setup has become so much fun because of the bait control this low priced rod has provided me. Hope this helps...
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rod I bought this rod about 3 months ago from a friend who had used it 2 times (saod he did not like the "feel"). I used it in Wisconsin Musky fishing and it performed quite well....good for flipping in tight spaces and long casts with large lures. I hooked into a "large" fish when I was practicing on the dock (I had a new reel and needed practice since it casts differently than my Abu Garcia). As I pulled back to set the hook, the last section from the tip broke. I was able to land the fish because the rod is overall rather robust. The fish was a 33" Musky (not legal size in Wisconsin)...nice fish. Good product....kinda
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rod at a reasonable price!!! I have been using Berkley Cherrywood Rods about 3 years and catch a lot of Redfish in the 5 to 20 pound range and love the action and quality!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rod and great value! Looking for a light action, sensitive rod for the weekend trip, I bought a 5'6" 2 piece HD a couple months ago from a supercenter. Though I fish quite a bit, I refuse to pay hundreds of dollars for set-ups. So I thought I'd give it a try for the price and I absolutely love it. I've pulled probably 100 bass and quite a few pans out of the water, among a few others, and paired it with multiple reels and never had a problem with it. I now keep this in my trunk with a few basic rigs and lures and take it everywhere. I'm looking forward to purchasing a couple more of these for trout and bass fishing. Pair them with a Shimano R1000 or R2000 for $10, and 100 yards of quality 4-8lb line and you have a very good set-up, whether you're seasoned or a beginner, for only about $40.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs like a 50$ dollar rod!!!!!! First of all I want to say I've always loved berkley rods and this is no exception. I bought the Berkley Cherrywood HD casting rod about a month ago and paired it up with my shimano caius and I can launch baits!! My original reason for buying this rod was because it was a 2 piece bait caster for twenty-five dollars. It's now turned into one of my main rods great for some of those light topwater baits. To sum it all up I would say if anyone needs a great rod for cheap this is the rod to buy!!!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Capable and Durable Even though this is a very economically priced, lightweight rod, it is very capable of delivering great performance. I base my high rating on pure experience, as I hooked and successfully landed a heavy fish with one that I own. To be exact, I landed a 20 pound-plus bull red on the Cherrywood light action rod that I use strictly for panfishing--on 6 pound test line that is. I was using a small Aberdeen wire hook and a fingernail-sized piece of shrimp while fishing for bluegills on one of the local lakes here in San Antonio. There were quite a few people watching and witnessed this feat, too. It took me over 20 minutes to land the fish but this little rod held its own--and I'm still using it today. Like any other fishing rod, it is not what you do with it; it is all about knowing its limitations and knowing how to use. No, Cherrywood rods aren't designed for heavy weigh fishing but I am living proof that they are fully capable and highly durable. Great little rods--as long as the user understands how to use it.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bang for your buck! Bought this rod yesterday matched it up with my Mitchell reel and man what a great combo! Caught a limit of crappie today and performed great! Great sensitivity and that's a big key to winter time slabs you have to feel every little thing. Definitely went above and beyond on this one!
Date published: 2014-03-08
  • 2016-12-04T10:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_1365015, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_pure-fishing