« Back
Special Offer:

Berkley® Flicker Shad®

$4.24 - $5.09

Details null

Variations

Color
Bait Length
Bait Size
Still deciding? Try the

Product Actions

$4.24 - $5.09
  • Pro designed
  • Size, profile, and dive depth imitate real shad
  • Weight transfer for bullet-like casts
  • Individually tank tested
  • Mustad Ultra Point Hooks 
Berkley® has worked with the Pros to design multiple sizes of Flicker Shads to match the hatch. The unique action creates a "Flicker" that imitates a fleeing baitfish.
Berkley® Flicker Shad®
Quick-Select
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Berkley® Flicker Shad® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lure that catches fish and talks to you I bought several types of this lure and I am very happy with their performance. I was standing in the boat and I kept hearing someone say Use me, use me, so I looked around to see the berkley lures tying themselves onto my spare combo. I was not thinking about seeing this event I just grabbed the rod and made a cast. Before I knew it I was reeling in a 5 pound largemouth. After releasing my catches that day I drove home and had a complete conversation with the Flicker shad. They said they will continue to catch big fish for me and I got home and bought every one that was in stock. Where else can you buy talking lures anyway.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "Go-To" Crankbait! Since beginning to use Flicker Shads, they have no doubt become a confidence bait for my boat in respect to consistently boating walleyes! The range of sizes and colors available means I'm always able to find the right combination to put fish in the boat. Not just walleyes love 'em - we boat a ton of "accidental" smallmouth, northern pike, big crappies and even a few muskies on Flicker Shads as well.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lake Erie I've switched from crawler harness to flicker shads due to the mess of worms. Erie is awesome for walleye and the flicker shad still produces fish even when it gets slow. I've pulled up walleye, small mouth bass and lots of silver bass. I've usually average at least 1 large 12-14 inch perch a trip. Hooks are a little on the light side but I do not keep extremely tight drags so I have not had the hook problems as other unless I use pliers to remove the hooks on sheephead. My favorite is 7 cm at 55 feet back off the board. Soo much faster then crawler harnesses. Thanks Berkley.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Awesome Lures These were on sales at a local sporting goods store, and as a couple of the color patterns caught my eye, I picked up a few for my next guided trip.  I wasn't expecting much given their price but threw them aboard and figured they'd be worth trying.  Nothing of my normal lures was working that day and after 4 hours of coming up empty with the normal arsenal, we threw down a couple of Flicker Shad. It wasn't 8 minutes and we had our first monster on board.  12 minutes later, we had another.  We ended up boating 9 fish over 10lbs and 3 over 20.  We were fishing for lake trout and cutthroat and recorded one of our best days ever these lure and simply AWESOME!!  Their vibration, diving and coloring is unique among most of my lures, including the ones that cost upwards of 25 dollars each. I LOVE these and now own a tackle box specifically just for these.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Trolling lures for Walleye & Coho's I've puchased more than 100 of these in the 2.5 Inch and 2 Inch sizes. They are excellent lures for trolling. I've caught hundreds of Walleye on them with bonus fish of Crappies, bass, northerns and even a bluegill. On the Great Lakes I use them for Coho's, Browns and Lake trout. They out fish their more expensive competitor lures. Just this season since May I've boated over 40 keeper Walleye's on them. Great Lure and Great Value
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really produced! Used the Flicker Shad no. 7 size in Canada after other lures were unproductive. Caught nice walleye, northern, and smallmouth bass in rapid succession. One smallie was big enough to destroy one of the three trebles. Easy to fish, doesn't tend to get hooks caught in the leader while casting. Five stars.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from effective lure Has been great on walleye and picking up a lot of bass with it as well. Could use an upgrade on the hooks and have had lips break as well but great bait for the price. Has also caught some big crappie while trolling for walleye. Chartreuse growler has been awesome. Puts fish in the boat.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good lure Pretty good trolling or casting lure & love them for walleye on my river. The only thing is I have had several of the diving lips fail. One came loose & on one the eye that you tie the line to came loose. I would also like to see a stronger treble hook as they seem weak.
Date published: 2014-02-01
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_1285348, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing