« Back
Special Offer:

Berkley® E-MOTION™ Spinning Rod

Model#BSEMO691M-M
$79.99 $40.00

Details null

Variations

Product Actions

$79.99 $40.00
  • A Unique Blend of 30 and 24 Ton Graphite
  • Hybrid Design Guide System
  • H.E.T.(TM) (High Energy Transfer) Reel Seat with Soft Coat Texture
  • Ergonomically Shaped High Density EVA Split Grip Handles
Lengths, Powers and Actions engineered to compete. The E-MOTION™ Performance Series by Berkley® was designed with the competitive angler in mind to create the best combination of value, function, and performance. The lightweight 100% Carbon Fiber Blanks feature a hybrid design guide system, High Energy Transfer Reel Seat Design(TM) with applied soft coat texture and ergonomically shaped high density EVA split grip handles.

Drop Shot Technique Video

Recommended Berkley ® E-Motion™ Rod - Model# BSEMO661ML-MF

Shaky Head (Spin) Technique Video

Recommended Berkley ® E-Motion™ Rod - Model# BSEMO691M-F

Light Crank (Spin) Technique Video

Recommended Berkley ® E-Motion™ Rod - Model# BSEMO691M-M

7.0 Spinning General Purpose Technique Video

Recommended Berkley ® E-Motion™ Rod - Model# BSEMO701MH-XF

Berkley® E-MOTION™ Spinning Rod
Quick-Select
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Berkley® E-MOTION™ Spinning Rod is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome rods I had a 6'6" medium action that I used for over a year for top water and jigging spoon in the winter. Then I purchased a medium heavy action 7'0" that I have been using for Texas rigging. I am a guide so these rods have had a work out and the guides are all there, the reel seat is super as reel stays tight. I have averaged using the 7'0" about 20 hours a week and in the winter have used the medium action a similar amount. I have much more expensive rods but these rods are sensitive, light weight and get the job done. I caught a 9.80 pound largemouth on the 7'0 medium heavy while fishing Sam Rayburn and it handled it with ease.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rod; lightweight & well balanced, Bought the general purpose rod about a week ago and used it for the 1st time this morning, caught 4 bass with the rod and Abu Pro Max reel,Texas rigged with 10lb fluorocarbon, 4/0 wide gap hook with Havoc Pit Boss bait in (Perfection) they hit it hard. The rod preformed well lots of action on the hook set and retrieval. Rod has a nice feel during the fight.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berkley always Being a fishing guide and professional angler in Texas you demand quality, function and durability. I have fished Berkley rods over 20 years from Lightning rods now the E-motion, Best rod I have used! Casting and spinning with desired actions. Rods are flawless light weight fishing rods that just feel perfect. Braided line mono or flouro you get more than you paid for. Excellent upgrade
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weighed so little! I got this rod for free after completing challenges on Berkely High School Fishing Club and I figured that it would be some cheaply made piece of garbage since it was free but when I got it, I was very surprised! The rod is super lightweight and has hybrid guides! Perfect for casting and very accurate! The sensitivity is great too! This rod could easily go for much more than $80. And I got it for free! They raised the number of points needed to get this rod now. But that is completely understandable with such a well priced high quality rod
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good rod for the money I purchased 2 of these rods several weeks ago directly from Berkley and have been using them regularly since. I'm finding I choose them before my other rods. They are quite sensitive and have good response. My only complaints are 1) the tip guide on one was bent when I received it, if it causes a problem I'll take it to a local repair shop for a new tip as that's less costly than sending the rod back to Berkley and 2) I don't like the tiny line guides. Personally had I known how small the line guides were I'd probably not have purchased them, although now that I have them, I like the rods in spite of the guides.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion Rod looks great, well made , good balance, great for drop shot and finesse fishing
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berkley E-motion Rods I own two of these rods and they are without a doubt better/equal to the Duckett, Lews, Halo or Omen series rods that I also own. (which are higher end rods and cost a great deal more) Berkley Carbon fiber is the way to go! Comfort, strength and performance is 2nd to none. I highly recommend these Rods.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really impressed I have purchased 4 of these rods. Like them all. Unbelievable value. Have landed some big bass with them all ready. Just as nice as my more expensive rods.
Date published: 2015-04-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_1363816, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing