« Back
Special Offer:

Berkley® Bad Shad™

$6.99

Details null

Variations

Color
Bait Length
Bait Size
Still deciding? Try the

Product Actions

$6.99
  • The premier casting shad
  • Irresistible side roll and tail wag
  • Slow rise at pause
Berkley® paired its world-class bait design engineers with a team of pro-anglers which includes hard bait legend and expert, David Fritts, to simply create dream baits. These hard baits capture the essence and action of artfully handcrafted wooden baits with exactness and durability delivered in a synthetic bait. The balanced designs throw straight and far and are consistently ready to run right out of the package without tuning.
Berkley® Bad Shad™
Quick-Select
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Berkley® Bad Shad™ is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow ! In mid November I bought the #5 Bad Shad in the Gilly color. Used it for the first time Saturday 12/12/15. We had a spell of warm weather, but water temp was 52 degrees. On my 2nd or 3rd cast I got an 8 lb largemouth. Unbelievable, since it was the first time using it. I knew a David Fritts designed bait would be great & I was right. Wow !
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all about the rattle !! I used the #7 Bad Shad trolling for Walleye and saugers on the Mississippi river last weekend. The water was dirty and rattle in lure made all the difference. The color choices and the lure action are great !
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bait! This si a super crankbait. I use this to catch largemouthand spotted bass around my area. The fish really seem to hit it when they won't hit anything else. Thanks Berkley
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lure!! This lure when i first purchased it, i thought it might be something nice to try. After failed attempts with live bait (worms), i decided to tie this lure to my line and give it a go. Ever since that day i have caught a good amount of bass. This is an extremely east lure to cast and does magical in dirty water. I recommend this to any angler at any skill level. Great product.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great action! Just purchased this 3 days ago and went to the local pond to try it out. 2 cast later a 2 pounder was on the hook with her friend chasing her. The seem to be fighting over the Shad. Great sleek design! I will be getting more colors soon.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional value Set the Bad Shad in the water and crank up the speed. The colors, flash and sound are driving the fish in my area crazy. If it has a tail and swims, you're going to catch it. Being "Bad" is filling the live well.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casting lure Love using these for casting rock points and shorelines!! Better weight distribution offers longer casts as compared to similar size flickershads! Plus have very similar action and hooks!!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Fished Lake Travis this past summer and bass seemed to only be biting crankbaits. This color in particular worked best for me and my buddy. Wouldn't hurt to have a few in the tackle box.
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_1373963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing